Getting Out There!!!

FB_IMG_1498167652488My day begins at 4:30 a.m.  Yes, I know… way too early, but if you live in Arizona and the outdoors is calling you, you must get up before the sun.  Today, my good friend Liz Merritt at boombaby.me,  (check out her site) invited me to go paddle boarding.  Now, I love the outdoors, I kayak, hike etc…. but I have never paddled before.

As the birds began to chirp and sing their morning songs, I was out the door.  The board strapped to the top of my SUV…off to the lake I go.  A short 40 minute drive to one of the many lakes we have in Arizona.

I came prepared, my camelback loaded with water, sunscreen on, and my water shoes in hand.  I was a little worried I might fall off at first, but I surprised myself, the water did not get the pleasure of enveloping me with its wetness.  I could tell I was working my inner thighs, my core, and defiantly my arm muscles with all the paddling.  I was enjoying the outdoors which I call my playground as well as getting a great workout at the same time.

But…the best part, was the peacefulness of the calm, empty lake at 6:00 a.m.. The hawk flying overhead feeding her babies, and the beautiful canyons that surrounded us.  We paddled in silence and took it all in.

It was an amazing morning.   I tried something new on my bucket list, I got my workout in, and I wasn’t in an enclosed space with air conditioning.  I had a view, an  amazing view.

FB_IMG_1498167657117

I want you to see that choosing healthy doesn’t have to be boring.  Get out there and try something new.  It might not be easy at first, but don’t give up.  You just have to keep going….one step at a time, one day at a time.  We are all in a different place in our lives.  We have to do what fits our lifestyle.  Just… GET OUT THERE!!!

I choose healthy.  I choose to live my life…. you can too!!!!

Never Give up!

Kimberly Rae

 

FB_IMG_1498167635722

 

2 thoughts on “Getting Out There!!!

  1. Pingback: Getting Out There!!! — LiveBoldLife – LiveBoldLife

  2. I love paddle boarding. Fyi, I bought my husband and I inflatable SUP on Amazon last year and love them. Super easy to store and transport, but also sturdy

Please feel free to leave a comment!!